We are very protective of our users, and never want to see you offended in any way. For this reason, we have added safeguards to protect our users. Notice the following dropdown menu:
As you can see, you have the right to block any user who you feel is annoying and insulting. This user does not have to be a friend to be blocked. When you block someone, here's what happens:
Also, if you look at the image above, you will notice the red flag. You will see this on every post on SurfSideSafe except for the posts that you make. After all, we don't think you're going to flag your own post.
Flagging a post means you have a problem with it. It may be inappropriate, insulting, obscene, or just out of character. When you flag a post, a notification goes to the administrators. We look at the post very carefully. Most likely, the post will be removed within 24 hours, unless there are extenuating circumstances, which in most cases is unlikely.
Finally, we will not accept hacking or duplicating another user's account. If we see two users with the same name, content and profile pictures, we will immediately follow up on it. We will contact the user with the older account. If this contact is successful, we will permanently remove the user with the more recent account immediately, no questions asked. If this happens to you, we strongly encourage you to contact us immediately.
We work very hard to provide a safe place for you. What we also want to provide is a happy place. Remember, always be kind and considerate to each other here at SurfSideSafe.
Our Support Center was last updated on October 5, 2022.